We danced, we loved and you never departed my heart.


English: Monterey Harbor and Fisherman's Wharf...

English: Monterey Harbor and Fisherman’s Wharf, Monterey, CA (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

020_20

We danced , loved and you never departed my heart.

 

I turned 55 year old. I don’t believe
I’m wiser then when life was to be lived and challenged.

Time is moving so quickly. Old
dreams and wishes appear in my mind.

I want to go back to Monterey and sit upon the
sand.

I would play some Leonard Cohen, drink some wines and dream
of you. 

We allowed our lives to become
apart.

In sweet dream I dream we never stop loving you and
celebrating being alive.

I see us with friends. Dancing and holding so tight by the
light of the Monterey night. 

I wonder do you ever think of me? Did you find someone to
light up your wild and beautiful spirit?

I close my eyes. Remember our long sweet kisses leading to
our bodies interlocked till the morning light.

We walked the beaches of Monterey for 6 months. Two hands
and hearts holding tightly for we knew our time to dance, love and  celebrate
being together would be but a moment in a life.

I don’t feel sadness for the sweet memories of you still
warm up my old heart today.

I wish one day to find you. Tell you thank you for teaching
me love.

And how to  dance by the light of the Monterey moon and
celebrate being alive.

                Coyote

                Oct2008    

