The good path


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

66700013

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

043_43The good path

Where do I go from here? I have made a thousand right and wrong decisions. I have learn. A weightless life of burden and responsibilities is a worthless one.

My dear and kind Grandfather told me. Nothing good to say, say nothing. Negative words and actions can leave permanent damage.

I have spoken too many useless words already. I have learn to love the silence.

Today I need to thank the lord of life and death for good health, family near and a secure life.

I have many burdens with debt, keeping family safe and being healthy in mind and heart. A wise man looks for the good in each day. Keep the negative behind us and go forward with a strong heart.

I have learns life isn’t a big house, many cars and great vacations. True wealth is children at your feet and knowing a lot of laughter.

Today I wished to have been more thankful for each new day. Gave more kisses/hugs and love to family and friends.

There is nothing as sad as a lonely person with no-one to love or be loved.

True wealth is someone to call, to help and to love without regret.

Thank you lord of life and death for the new day.

I will do my best to enjoy the new day.

Coyote/John Castellenas
written in 2001/rewritten in 2014

