Daily Archive: October 18, 2015

Everybody hurts

Everybody hurts A Poem by Coyote Poetry Just words Everybody hurts I whispered to her. “Sweet baby, darling and honey. Dark is the night. The midnight hour leave us wanting for things we… Continue reading

Rate this:

–Ojibwa Grandmother chant.

Ojibwa Grandmother chant A Poem by Coyote Poetry I lost my Ojibwa Grandmother in 1981. I tried to be like her. Children must know freedom and not be afraid of life.                                      Ojibwa… Continue reading

Rate this:

Poetry – Adrian Mitchell – To whom it may concern (tell me lies about Vietnam)

A powerful and needed video. The truth is needed. Opher's World A friend sent me this link to this incredibly powerful poem by Adrian Mitchell that he read at the Royal Albert Hall… Continue reading

Rate this:

-A woman palms

A woman palms A Poem by Coyote Poetry The hands of a woman. Teaches love and kindness. He who treat the woman with kindness. Can stand at God feet and know he had… Continue reading

Rate this:

–Reflections

Reflections A Poem by Coyote Poetry Words have great power. Use them well.                               Reflection Writers and Poets write reflections like a painter uses his gentle strokes to create permanent images of lingering… Continue reading

Rate this:

–My siren

My siren A Poem by Coyote Poetry Sometime we need beauty and mystery to keep our hope alive.                    My Siren The cold days of winter leave me longing and yearning for the… Continue reading

Rate this: