Once I Was In Love


Amazing poetry by a talented writer. Please read and enjoy.

Verses+Rhymes



Before the white pages, my heavy eyes.

Staring beyond the blankness.

Manipulating space and time.

Balancing fast to the tree’s heartbeat.

I pick up the natural rhythm.

A fragile vessel full of juice.

Once upon a time I was alive.

Curving branches and deep spreading roots.

Bright, scented, purple leaves.

A freaky bird calling its mate.

Travellers reposing in the shade.

An appreciative sough greeting the sun.

Bathing in the warmth of the night.

Saturated with Selene’s silver glow.

Once upon a time I was in love.

A fairytale woven in the starry sky.

Surrounded by frightening white.

Tonight my heart is as dry as a bone

My tree a handful of shrivelled dreams.

Once upon a time, I was in love.

View original post