To chances in life


Please read the poetry of a talented writer.

CREATIVITY INKED

Here I am,
Red lipstick; fun earrings
And there he is,
A question mark.

Will it go as planned?
Is this what I had expected it to be?

Or am I to be deceived?

 

The conversations of yesterday determined my today,

But my today determines my tomorrow!

I really hope I’m not deceived,

Yet, difficulties find myself secretly hoping I am.

 

This tragedy and comedy of hope and betrayal is life long,

I perceive with a sigh,

But it’s beautiful.

 

It’s beautiful because

People are always deceptive but situations are intelligent

They give you different kinds of learning;

They teach you to love the wait,

Hope for the best,

And be glad situations outsmarted your quirky

little

imagination.

View original post

