Scathed


Honest and strong words by a talented writer. Please read and enjoy.

combing the catacombs

None of us go unscathed,

untouched by hurt and sorrow.

In showers of tears I’ve bathed,

 falling drops, a shattering echo.

cryyyy

Wounds are bleeding,

healing seems inconceivable.

Immune now to needing,

love; no more seems believable.

heart

No more, never again,

will I allow myself to feel that pain,

of what had been.

don’t want to repeat, I abstain.

leave

Close the door, shut the window tight,

so no one can enter.

Had I hindsight,

I would have known better.

unscaarh

Come unraveled,  which once was entwined,

 those scars haven’t healed.

The stars only shine, to remind,

that my fate was sealed.

scathec

I’ll stay away and play it safe,

be immune to any ones touch.

I’ve given up and lost faith;

love hurts too much.

surrend

©2016 Kathleen Stefani and Combing  The Catacombs. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express written permission from the site’s author is strictly forbidden.

Excerpts and links may be…

View original post 25 more words

