“Did I tell you?”


Did I tell you?

A Poem by Coyote Poetry

"

A wise person is thankful for what he has.

"


Did I tell you?

I don’t remember if I told you how beautiful you are.

I have allowed so many things to blind my eyes.

Allowing disappointment to steal my smile and laughter.

I know.

If you left me.

I would become lost again.

I have twisted up my life in useless dreams.

Victories seem so far away.

Now I know.

You are my  only sweet dream,

that  I  have  gathered in my time of living.

I want to tell you.

I love you more than my own life.

Without you.

I would have no purpose.

Your love for me is a blessing and

a gift to a man so thankful for you.

Thankful for a kind lady  that touched his life.

I love you.

tumblr_o3l5kiosxf1sr7ci6o1_1280

                Coyote

