Rain Upon My Soul


Please read and enjoy the work of a talented writer.

Southern By Design

crying-girl-wallpaper-14

My soul is thirsty but I have no more to give

The spring has all but dried up within me

My body decays as I long for this quenching

How am I to live in this state of utter need?

To thrive as everything around me withers

The living among this wasteland of the dead

Exposed to emotions of loss and utter pain

I pray for rain to come and relieve my soul

Tears that will wash away the dust and filth

Revealing new growth and revitalizing the old

Changing that which I was into what I will be

Newness of life and a soul once again full of joy

I must hope, I must believe, I must have faith

If the rain does not come I fear all will be lost©

by Mac

View original post

