Midnight seduction


Midnight seduction

A Poem by Coyote Poetry

"

Just words

"

Midnight seduction

I’m sitting alone in the darkness of the tavern in Austin, Texas and I saw her.
Alone and holding the whisky glass so tightly.
Soft tears falling down her beautiful face slowly and blue eyes turning gray with deep sadness and memory.
A Chris Stapleton song “Tennessee whiskey” begin to play and you get-up and dance alone.

I write  in my journal.

“White words, black words, liar’s words and the liar’s prayer.
We are just left-over memory.
Swimming in velvet and silk memory.
I saw you with flowing tears and a face of desperation, sadness and loneliness.
I want to go to you.
To tell you.
Please smile for me.
I want to see your beautiful face.
I want to paint your life with some laughter,
make you smile and to see  those blue eyes.
Shine with joy and happiness again.
I want to make a portray of you.
From deep grayness to perfect sea blue.
Make you know wild and free again.”

I go to her and I told her.
Sad lady, please dance with me.
Pretty sad lady whispered. “I’m bad company and tonight whiskey is my only friend. A wise man would escape me before I teach them my sadness.”  I told her. Life is many colors. We will celebrate perfect nights and know great sadness. Better to not dance alone when the night is lonely and dark. Sorrow and pain shared is less with good company. Whiskey can make us forget but in the morning light. We had gain and lost nothing.

She sat with me. I ordered two doubles of Jack Daniels and I showed her the poem. She read the poem slowly and her eyes became softer and she laughed at me. She whispered. “Dark Poet. You must love dangerous places and cold-hearten women. Love dead is dead ground. Dead places don’t rise easy. You made me smile and you can do the Texas two-step. I will stay with dear Poet. Maybe you can teach me to laugh again tonight.”

Poet and pretty lady slow danced to kind country songs. Austin, Texas nights had opened the door to hope. Love dead, love alive.  Need the debris of disappointment to know the glimpses of hope.
John Castellenas/Coyote

 

