“Breathe”


Breathe

A Poem by Coyote Poetry

"

You are my joy. You are everything and everything is you.

"

 

Breathe

You undressed with the lights on.
I watched you slowly take away LAYERS of clothing.
I can feel your smiling, you know you have taken my breath away
with your beauty.

You are facing the mirror.
Standing nude erasing the make-up and you asked me.
Am I still beautiful? Do I make your sedate life become alive in the night?

I want to come to you. Take you standing and forcefully.
I know you would want this.
You know I want to caress your sun-kissed skin and perfect body now.
I will wait. I know when you are fasting in want. The need expands.

She turned and her eyes filled with wisps and notions.
She asked me. Am I a wicked woman? I want us to be wild
and free like children. I want you and I to yearn for the long nights and embrace.
Do I want too much?

I told her the gods are kind to us. They allowed you to come into my life.
You give my fire and hope.

She came to me. Fell to her knees and embraced my waist.
She looked up.

I told her. You take my breathe away. You are so beautiful.

Coyote/John Castellenas

