Cotton candy


Please read and enjoy the work of a talented writer.

Peace, Love and Patchouli

Thoughts spun like the sweetest sugar

essence of cotton candy memories painted

skies and seas conform to need

learning as the days go by.

Form and function never cease

but to set it free in midnight dreams

of a universe that moves about me

carrying my thoughts like a child in arms.

I reach back in to plumb the depths

where treasure waits for sight and touch,

I move closer to the lovely prize

like a thousand birds that take to flight

this quiet night.

I lose myself in minutes long

and blend it all in for it to become

a piece of the whole dripping lightly

with point and flat I feel myself flowing,

diving deep to become one with it all.

There is no storm-tossed water,

just tranquil blue beneath the setting sun,

rocking gently to the lapping of the waves

bare feet keeping harmony

to the song…

View original post 3 more words

