Born a Girl: This is a poem everyone needs to read


Powerful and needed words to be read. Read and pass on.

Journey Back To Myself

Born a Girl

Born With a Vagina,

I was given the label of girl,

I was taught to dress a certain,

I was taught to follow what my mom did,

I was told that I was supposed to wear dresses,

That I was supposed to do house work,

That I was supposed to be skinny,

That I was supposed to wear makeup,

That I was supposed to play with certain toys

Such as Barbie dolls, house, care bears, girl toys,

And that I was only to be interested in girl things,

That I was not supposed to be good at science or math,

Once I became I tomboy I no longer fit into what

Society wanted me to be since I was born with a Vagina,

I wanted to climb trees, play basketball, football, baseball,

Ride bikes, get dirty, and play war but there was something

wrong with  me and…

View original post 603 more words

