Phone Calls To Someone I’d Like To Know


Please read and enjoy the work of a talented writer.

Creative Writing Of A Baltimorean

zerozero-2Sitting inside with sleet falling

hoping a special girl

will come calling

she’s got dirty blond hair

and a pretty little voice

that makes your ears melt

Standing by the window

staring into the dark

I dial the number

just the dial tone ringing

illuminates this lonely night

A crackling on the other end

then her voice

and suddenly I feel

like one of the other boys

A hi, I reply

and an hour transpires

before we say goodbye

it’s not what she says

it’s what she doesn’t

that slays my soul

that let’s me know

her heart

while tested

while put on trial

has come out stronger, for the better

and is fully whole

so I put the phone down

and dream away

thinking of when

I’ll see her one day

View original post

