Kingdom


Please read and enjoy the work of a talented writer.

Songs From the River

Kingdom

I want to go back to the homelands

I don’t even know exactly why

My ancestry here goes back 200 years

But my spirit still lets out a sigh

A sigh that echoes off the cliffs of Dover

A sigh that resonates with the pipes

I sense my heartbeat swelling larger

This longing flies in the winds as a kite

Yet I am held by this string

Called the American dream

Held in bondage within the land of the free

Home of the brave

Yet a commoner, a carter, a knave

There is still something gloriously grand within me

Something mysterious as in the Land’s End

The land, the earth, is calling me friend

The mists, the swells, the rain, the sea

Is calling to say that it misses me

I don’t know why

Another sigh

One day I must walk amongst the greens

The giants, the hills

I’ll…

View original post 87 more words

