Red


Please read and enjoy the work of a talented writer.

Solitude In Silence

There was a vastness in me.
An immenseness
abounding with
emptiness.
As if occupied
by a hollow void.

It had conquered me.
My war had left me only.
Red destruction.
Blood.
Anger.
Pain.
Danger.
Betrayal.
Blazing doses of
mournful fire.
An army pumping
chaotic
oblivion.
Agitated.
Death.

Until I wept.
And.
Wept.

And then came
the soul
in me.
Not my own.
A distinct soul.
It had diffused
a glaring light
in me.
I sensed and
desired
its speeding
shadow.
The soul had only love for me.
Red life.
Passion.
Speed.
Roses.
Action.
Energy.
Relief.
Excitement.
Attention.
My emotions
intensified.
Joy.
Calmness.
Freedom.
Warmth.
Harmony.

I had the
will
to initiate
contentment.

There is a vastness in me.
A strength
lavishing in the
whole
of me.
Yes. Yes.
It belongs to
me.

View original post

