Let Go The Rope


Please read and enjoy the work of a amazing writer.

SoulFullHeart Way Of Life

untethered

If I had the words, I would build a bridge for you

Yet the feelings are beyond words
As no thing, no utterance, no colour
Quite stands for what I want to say.

My expression lives in the hindsight of opportunities passed
No chariot can I bring
To take you there.
No horse can I mount
To beckon you to my side.

No moving object with forward thrust
Except the mothership of time
Space
Love
Can take us where we need to go
Together
Separate
As one in the same, but different.

If I had the syllables, I would hammer you a bridge.
I would sing you a summons of rocky foundations
And dance you a twining of steady ropes and wood.

I would howl at the moon
To bring about change
As feelings ripple through reality.
I would touch your heart
And caress your soul
As…

View original post 306 more words

