Eyes, Soul, Mind And Skin


Please read and enjoy the work of a talented writer.

emotionsoflife2016

Deep in the ocean of your eyes
The angels were crying
Or were they lies?

Deep within your soul,
There were diamonds
Or were they just worthless pieces of coal?

Deep in your mind,
There were so many fairy tales of love
Or were they just tales of another kind?

Closer to your heart,
I felt a tremendous passion
Or was it another piece of art?

In the softness of your skin,
I felt so at home
Or was that a sign that the torment was about to begin?

Even to this day confusion clouds my day,
Cause I don’t know if what I see is gray
Or just the fumes of my doomsday,
Eyes, soul, mind and skin still feel betrayed.

Copyright © 2017 Manuel Osornio-emotionsoflife2016

Image source https://www.pexels.com/

Stay Connected!!!

Instagram:@_emotions_of_life_2016
Twitter: @emotionsoflife1

patreon_icon

Thank you for considering supporting emotionsoflife2016 on Patreon! You make this…

View original post 2 more words

