Drunk Moons & Sober Suns


Please read and enjoy the work of a talented writer.

Deen-Ashley

I got this feeling you’re right
When I talk about pastel blue
Matching the purple in you
Maybe the timing’s just off but
Let’s create a synthetic sky under the sea
While you use my lungs to breathe
Under the waves
And when we come up for air I’ll scream at the moon
For disappearing so fast

I want you to sing me to sleep
So I can tattoo your words skin deep
I’ll sing along
And tell myself to forget every other song

My insomnia’s growing
Without a you and me,
My lips are drying out without yours
While this wine tastes bitter compared to your lips
So I guess now there’s nothing I can do
But scream at a drunken sun
For coming up so fast on all our nights shared

I want you to sing me to sleep
So I can tattoo your words skin deep
I’ll…

View original post 40 more words

