The Coast


Please read and enjoy the work of a talented writer.

Deen-Ashley

I’ve got a lot of compliments for you
Cause your pink hair’s flowing like the sunshine on my skin
The end of winter has left my heart paper thin
And I think twenty is the most scared I’ve ever been
If you stay I think I can be brave
Maybe I’m hard wired to chase the glistening in your blue eyes
That remind us of diamonds and why men chase them

I wanna be the makeup pallet you use
So I can kiss your skin daily
And honestly that would be a dream
But if I’m being honest I’d rather kiss your lips
Little velvet tangerines could decorate the floor
I hate making promises cause I’m not sure
I’m ever good enough to keep them
But I’ll learn what it means to keep score

If the coast is where your home is
Then I guess the coast is where my…

View original post 21 more words

