Like a dew drop to the flower petals


Please read and enjoy the work of a talented writer.

Sreepriya Menon

ddd93a9cd5cc7609cde57b6e0c04f956

He lay there on my lap

while I brushed my fingers through his hair

he kept gazing on to the TV that played music

at times looking at me with a smile

I knew he loved the way I caressed him

He lay there, relaxed on my lap

all I was lost in thoughts about our life which we ever dreamt off

I knew that this happiness was granted only for split seconds

yet we lived it fully

accepting that we were worlds apart

yet bonded by the strong bond of love

we never knew how we crossed our paths

the paths that were meant to drift away

yet the love brought us together

uniting us into one

the world might never understand

yet we never needed anyone to know other than the nature to witness our love

only his smile could bring brightness in my soul

he was like…

View original post 61 more words

