Just as Lost as Me


Please read and enjoy the work of a talented writer.

keithakenel

Ain’t feeling golden in these my declining years
Body’s flaccid and swollen and my mind is ruled by fear
Drown beneath paranoia as my end draws ever nearer
No lie

Immortal opponent demands I yield the battlefield
I fight breathless and battered but damn demon I just can’t slay
Sword and spirit are broken I’ll be carried out on my shield

How much more, how much more?
How much more, how much more?
How much more, how much more?
How much more, till I yield?

I long for, for, for some strength once more, uh-huh
I need, need, need some fight in me, uh-huh
Too hard for me, too hard for me. No more reverie. I need, I think, I want
Good God! –Where is escape from this prison?

Fear and darkness, fear and darkness
Imprison me, imprison me
Long for sunlight, long for sunlight
But darkest night is all…

View original post 90 more words

