I Never Knew


Please read and enjoy the words of a talented writer.

The Lithium Chronicles

Mothers Day is always bittersweet for me, I am so thankful for my two beautiful daughters but there is a part of me that still grieves for the ones I wasn’t able to carry to term. Miscarriage, though unfortunately all too common, is often not talked about, as if there is a shame there. This is for all of the women who have felt that pain.

I Never Knew

I never knew a soul could sing
until I felt mine become more.
I never knew a soul could ache
until I watched mine slip to the floor.
I never knew a soul could weep
until I kissed the tears from my own.
I never knew a soul could mourn
until I couldn’t bring mine home.
I never knew a soul could leave
until I had to beg mine to stay.
I never knew a soul could rage
until the day…

View original post 33 more words

