REGRETFUL MEMORIES


Please read the hopeful words ofa talented writer.

INSPIRATIONAL POEMS

Oh! I remember being a child,
Purely gentle, tranquil and mild,
Always generous and willing to share,
Always selfless and willing to care.

‘Anxiety’, no, there wasn’t such a word ,
Instead life was like a free bird,
Living every moment with sheer zest,
It was life at it’s prime best.

Always adding the elements of joy and fun,
Having no enmity with anyone,
Spreading love and happiness every day,
Ambassing humanity along every pathway.

Will someone bring me back those days?
I want to get back to those joyful ways,
I again want to spread joy and fun,
I again want to live like a true human.

You can do everything,can’t you? Oh God,
Make me child again , I plea to you Oh Lord,
Because I feel all these days are bad,
For those regretful memories make me sad…
-Nikesh Lilani

View original post

