Excavation


Please read and enjoy the work of a talented writer.

Poems in a Coffer

I can’t believe
you are right there
excavating
all the unexplored
territories of me
and unveiling
my darkest insecurities
which I had buried
deep inside
the most guarded corners
of my core
displaying
an utmost level of proficiency
in carefully hiding
all the midden of my life
an accumulation of nothing
but skeletons of my past

you can now almost see them
or at least feel their sure presence
as their impressions become clear
even through the layers of filth
which continue to envelope them

and soon your hands will be there
doing away all the laminas
to surface things to light
and that’s when you would realise
how facade was the frame
which glowed in glory
camouflaging all the mayhem
which was breeding inside.

-Chhaya

View original post

