my song


Please read and enjoy the work of a talented writer.

yaskhan

my song....a whisper of a savoir-faire delight.I catch moments gone astray
as the ache of memoirs refrain comes up with the treasure of an old melody..
the strings of guitar
scatter harmonious..
breathing tender winds

In the turquoise blue of sky, sunbeams melt like dewdrops sparkling 
fluorescent..exploding heat..the sun's incarnations..a continued omnipresence...
for eternity..

trees glitter in gold
as sun renews 
its promise of warmth

I submit to the trance of music, fling my emotions to the sky.I feel my vision
blur, the crush of tears in my eyes heart lacquers my cheek...

like a requiem
I inhabit this space called earth..
vibrant sensations

notes break like interlude, a rendezvous of synopsis, I waltz into a love anthem.
I glide into an awakening of dulcet stave..

I walk
the cliffs of Dover
with a song in my head...




#Haibun

View original post

