Before I Saw Him


Please read and enjoy the work of a talented writer.

Serpents of Maturity

I heard him before I saw him.

His voice was richer than a golden throne,

Smoother than dripping honey,

As he whispered sweet nothings into my ear.

I smelt him before I saw him.

His scent of sandalwood and musk,

Strong and comforting,

As he lingered beside me.

I felt him before I saw him.

His lips traced flames across my skin,

Leaving scorch marks in their wake,

As his hands marked me for him alone.

I tasted him before I saw him.

His delectable essence danced in my mouth,

Quickly becoming addictive,

As our bodies intertwined in the dark.

I loved him before I truly saw him,

And that was my fatal mistake.


What do you think about loving blindly? Can we truly be in love with someone before we really see who they are?

View original post

