Into the west…


Into the west.

A Poem by Coyote Poetry

" July poetry number three… "

Into the west…

Westward bound winds are calling my name and the Pacific ocean is whispering to me. Please Johnnie, please come dance with me, I am waiting for you. I will keep you safe.

The Devil knows my name and I know the northern winds are killing my soul.

The Goddess of the sea will keep me safe from the Devil’s kiss.

I am driving down highway 80 west and Jim Morrison songs blasting out of my radio. His songs keeping me awake and I have 2500 miles to go.

San Francisco is in my view and I can smell the sea, I can taste the sea.

I find the first open path to the sea on Highway one. I stop and I adored the beautiful Pacific ocean. She is wild and powerful this night.

I take off my shoes and I go to her. I tell her. Thank you dear Goddess of the sea for calling my name and I am with you.

Thank you.

Coyote