Show me, where it hurts…


 Show me, where it hurts…

One-  She was a earth angel,

she had a raging spirit and she loved the sea, the deep forest.

She weaved safe place for me with the beach walks and the midnight talks.

We love the carousel near the sea.

I held her hand on painted horses and we sang together love words to the moon and the stars.

I was her Apollo and she was my earth angel.

We had enough.

Two-   She found me half-dead and praying for death.

I held my whiskey tightly and I told her.

Pretty lady, I am waiting for the last train to hell.

I saw in her eyes, not pity, but wonder.

She told me as she took my Black Velvet whiskey.

She drank from the bottle and she smiled.

She asked me. Show me, where it hurts and I will find a cure for you.

I told her. Misery like company, maybe I like the misery?

She kissed me once, she kissed me twice and she took my hands.

She whispered. Hell-bound life, just need one good reason to smile.

I could make you smile again. She did.

Coyote