Maybe love? Or maybe just another lullaby to be written…


Maybe love? Or maybe just another lullaby to be written.

(We must make the good days last forever my friend.)

She had suppliant breasts, a wide beautiful smile and strong pale legs. She had the blue eyes of the sea. She was his love, his Scottish love. She had the voice of a angel and he loved her Scottish accent.

Her dress made of soft cotton allowing the warm Spring spring breeze to move her dress, showing him her amazing legs for him. She asked him. You damn soldiers think everything is easy, do you believe I am easy?

He told her. I believe you are Scotland born dear Sheena, a solid, honest and strong woman who can steal a man heart with a kind and gentle glance. I am just a beggar at your feet and she laughed.

She told him. You soldiers believe in love, you believe in war and you don’t know nothing. Forever in time, men been killed like pigs fighting for the wealthy and today. You are fighting for a government that doesn’t see you. Nothing as sad as a old soldier sitting alone wishing he could erase the blood off his hands. You are right Johnnie. I am a Scottish gal born and I can see the bullshit when the bullshit is near me.

He brought her up to her feet and he sang to her.

“I want to be a Scottish girl love,

I want to be in the eyes of the prettiest girl in my world and

I will love you now and I shall love you forever.”

She put her head into my chest and she whispered. Will you remember me when the day is long and you are far away from me? Will you love me when I am old and gray? You, poets. You, soldiers love to write, seek wars and adventures. Do the soldiers seek love in the messy world?

He kissed her once, he kissed her twice and he told her. My beautiful Sheena, I will pray for the wars to end, I will pray to cross the sea to be with you. I will pray, you don’t forget me.

With sad eyes, she told him. When you dance with the devil, promises made become lost in the wind. Love will be forgotten, home will be forgotten. Please promise to stay safe, please don’t die. There are millions heroes graves forgotten already.

Please leave the Army and please come to Scotland with me. We can make many babies and find a safe place to rest.

He told her. My beautiful Sheena, this is what i want too.

Coyote