A poem for April. The poetry month. April leaving..


Last day of April..


The month of April teaches us.
All things can be re-born, all things must die.


My red and white roses are beginning to bloom,
the tulips are beautiful white trying to touch the clouds.


I hear my grandchildren feet running wild and enjoying the Spring warm sun on their faces.
It is the last day of April and I have learn again.


We must live and we must die.
Baby sister died in early April.
She loved the days of April.


Today I am waiting for the month of May.
Grandchildren need the lakes and the parks.
And I will burn sage for the living and I will burn sage for the dead,
near Lake St. Clair.


I will sit in my yard today.
Wait for my garden to grow and
thank the Gods of life and death.
For the kindness of April.


Dancing Coyote